See Archer in Person

Archer’s 29th book in the Joe Gunther series, Bury the Lead, will be released this September! Scroll down to find a personal appearance near you. Unless noted, events include time for book signing and Q & A. Most events are free.

“Archer Mayor’s visits to the Norwich Bookstore are a perennial favorite. He brings humor to discussions about serious topics. He has often presented new perspectives on his characters and their relationships.” (Liza Bernard, owner)

Friday, September 21 – 7:00 p.m.
Norwich, Vermont

Norwich Bookstore, 291 Main Street

Monday, October 1 – 7:00 p.m.
Bennington, Vermont

Bennington Free Library, 101 Silver Street

Tuesday, October 2 – 7:00 p.m.
Montpelier, Vermont

Bear Pond Books, 77 Main Street

Thursday, October 4 – 7:00 p.m.
Newfane, Vermont

Olde and New England Books, 47 West Street

Saturday, October 6 – 6:00 p.m.
Manchester, Vermont

Northshire Bookstore, 4869 Main Street

Tuesday, October 9 – 7:00 p.m.
South Hadley, Massachusetts

Odyssey Books, 9 College Street

Thursday, October 11 – 7:00 p.m.
Burlington, Vermont

Phoenix Books, 191 Bank Street

Friday, October 12 – 6:00 p.m.
Wilmington, Vermont

Bartleby’s Books, 17 West Main Street

Saturday, October 13 – 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Brattleboro, Vermont

Baker’s Hallmark Shop, Brattleboro Plaza, 896 Putney Road

Saturday, October 13 – 2:00 p.m.
Keene, New Hampshire

Toadstool Bookshop, at the corner of Main and Emerald (12 Emerald)

Saturday, October 13 – 6:30 p.m.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts

Sponsored by: Boswell’s Books
Event will take place at the Senior Center, 7 Main Street

Sunday, October 14 – 2:00 p.m.
Brattleboro, Vermont

Mystery on Main Bookstore, 119 Main Street

Thursday, October 18 – 6:30 p.m.
Rutland, Vermont

Phoenix Books, 2 Center Street
Archer’s Rutland readers missed him in 2017, and made a special request to Phoenix to bring him back in 2018. Happy to oblige!

Friday, October 19 – 7:00 p.m.
Bellows Falls, Vermont

Village Square Booksellers, 32 the Square (downtown)

Saturday, October 20 – 11:00 a.m.
Delmar, New York

Bethlehem Public Library, 451 Delaware Avenue

Saturday, October 20 – 2:00 p.m.
Cambridge, New York

Battenkill Books, 15 East Main Street

Saturday, October 20 – 7:00 p.m.
Saratoga, New York

Northshire Bookstore, 424 Broadway

Thursday, November 1 – 6:30 p.m.
Woodstock, Vermont

The Yankee Bookshop, 12 Central Street

Saturday, November 3 – 2 p.m.
Concord, New Hampshire

Gibson’s Bookstore, 45 South Main Street

Saturday, November 10 – 11 a.m.
Peterborough, New Hampshire

The Toadstool Bookshop, 12 Depot Square

Sunday, November 11 – 2 p.m.
Chester, Vermont

Phoenix Books Misty Valley, 58 Common Street

Tuesday, November 13- 6 p.m.
Stamford, Vermont

Stamford Community Library, 986 Main Road